fbpx
logo
We are a charter school focused on the pursuit of happiness for your child.
Visit us on social media for the latest new, upcoming events, and activities your children participate in.
 

Faculty

Provo Secondary
Our Team

Administration

Buddy Ivie

Principal

bivie@freedomprep.net

Matt Fullmer

Assistant Principal

mfullmer@freedomprep.net

Kim Flewallen

Secondary Dean of Academics

kflewallen@freedomprep.net

Jonathan Kano

Dean of Students

jkano@freedomprep.net

Marietta Fish

High School Secretary

mfish@freedomprep.net

Tracey Noonan

Middle School Secretary

tnoonan@freedomprep.net

Sixth Grade

Kathryn Bichsel

BS-Secondary Social Science Composite-BYU, Elementary Education Endorsement

kbichsel@freedomprep.net

Elizabeth Bowers

BS Elementary Education (Utah State University), Level 2 Mathematics Endorsement

ebowers@freedomprep.net

Janiece LeDuc

BS - Elementary Education -Idaho State University - M.ED - Curric. & Instruction, Area of Emphasis - General Science

jleduc@freedomprep.net

Annadee Morgan

BA - French and Theater (BYU Provo) MA - Education (U of P), Level 2 (1-6)

amorgan@freedomprep.net

Lindsey Shelley

lshelley@freedomprep.net

Tina Hansen

thansen@freedomprep.net

Art

Lindsay Ruiz

BA-Visual Arts MA-Art Education - BYU (HS)

lruiz@freedomprep.net

Rachel Brough

rbrough@freedomprep.net

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

John Teuscher

BS - Technology Teacher Education - The Brigham Young University Technology and Engineering

JTeuscher@freedomprep.net

James Balden

jbalden@freedomprep.net

Amy Ollerton

aollerton@freedomprep.net

Jenny Asay

BS-Family & Consumer Science EDU (CTE/General) - BYU FACS

jasay@freedomprep.net

Michelle Butler

mbutler@freedomprep.net

English

Lori Barry

BA-English (CSUS)

lbarry@freedomprep.net

Wendy Wishart

MA - English (Weber State University) BA -Major -English, Minor -Psychology (SUU)

wwishart@freedomprep.net

Scott Stringham

BS Theatre Arts Education, Minor English Education (UVU); BA Theatre Arts (UVU); AA English/Literature (UVU)

sstringham@freedomprep.net

Chris Snyder

csnyder@freedomprep.net

Kari Allsup

kallsup@freedomprep.net

Kessia Robinson

krobinson@freedomprep.net

Foreign Language

Jaylin Rogers

ASL

jrogers@freedomprep.net

Mallory Layton

mlayton@freedomprep.net

Trudy Owens

Mandarin Chinese

towens@freedomprep.net

Joseph Ponczoch

BA Classical Studies (BYU), MA Comparative Literature (BYU), MA Classics (UT-Austin) Latin

jponczoch@freedomprep.net

Clark Stephens

cstephens@freedomprep.net

Math

Laura Salzman

lsalzman@freedomprep.net

Shay Wallace

swallace@freedomprep.net

Trevor Jones

BS-Mathematic Education, Mathematics-BYU

tjones@freedomprep.net

James Bethke

jbethke@freedomprep.net

Felicity Knight

BS- Biology ED, BS- Botany, BS - Mathematics education - SUU, Biology, Math, Earth Science

FKnight@freedomprep.net

Music

Janine Yates

jyates@freedomprep.net

Dr. Jay Roberts

BM Music Education, Choral Emphasis BYU

jroberts@freedomprep.net

Physical Education

Cameron Koford

BS Physical Education

ckoford@freedomprep.net

Nicolee Quraishy

nquraishy@freedomprep.net

Laura Frisby

Health

lfrisby@freedomprep.net

Science

Shelby Sumner

BS - Biological Science Education (BYU), Biology, General Science

ssumner@freedomprep.net

Kevin Mitchell

BS- Biology BYU Mid Level science

kmitchell@freedomprep.net

Dr. Alvin Echeverria

ED.D-Instructional Leadership--Nova Southeastern, TESOL

aecheverria@freedomprep.net

Lafe Peavler

lpeavler@freedomprep.net

Social Studies

Buddy Ivie, M.ED

bivie@freedomprep.net

Bruno Flores

bflores@freedomprep.net

Tara Allen

tallen@freedomprep.net

Spencer Wilde

BS History Minors in Russian and Political Science, Teaching License (UVU), Composite Social Studies Endorsement, Level 2 Teaching License

SWilde@freedomprep.net

Theatre

Scott Stringham

BS Theatre Arts Education, Minor English Education (UVU); BA Theatre Arts (UVU); AA English/Literature (UVU)

SStringham@freedomprep.net

Dance

Lindsay Ruiz

lruiz@freedomprep.net

ELL

Adriana Olvera

aolvera@freedomprep.net

Student Government

Special Education

Amanda Rees

arees@freedomprep.net

Elizabeth Hawkins

ehawkins@freedomprep.net

Michelle Butler

mbutler@freedomprep.net

Support Staff

DJ Mahoney

IT

djmahoney@freedomprep.net

Mike Cutler

Facilities and Maintenance

mcutler@freedomprep.net

Keith Powers

Counselor

kpowers@freedomprep.net

Amanda Gabbitas

Counselor

agabbitas@freedomprep.net

Lainy Barrick

Social Worker

lbarrick@freedomprep.net

Danielle McGinn

Librarian

dmcginn@freedomprep.net

Trish Pedroza

Kitchen Manager

tpedroza@freedomprep.net